Alaska Affiliate of the American College of Nurse-Midwives

Home
Our Services
Find A Nurse-Midwife
Newsletter
Insurance
Patient Resources
Contact Us
Upcoming Events

Find A Nurse-Midwife

Below is a list of nurse-midwifery services in Alaska.  We hope you will be able to find a CNM to meet your health care needs whether you are a teen, expecting mother, mother, or grandmother.

517549_pregnant_woman.jpg

ALASKAN CERTIFIED NURSE-MIDWIVES

Anchorage

Alaska Native Medical Center, Women's Health Clinic, 4320 Diplomacy Drive, #2800, Anchorage, AK 99508  (907) 729-3100, Fax (907) 729-3172  www.southcentralfoundation.com   Midwives:   Margaret Baldwin, mbaldwin@scf.cc, Bonnie Bishop Stark, bbstark@scf.cc,  Janet Froeschle jfroesch@scf.cc,   Michelle Harris mharris@scf.cc, Andi Hiles ahiles@scf.cc, Janet Kirsch jkirsch@scf.cc, Carrie Loberg cloberg@scf.cc, Yolanda Meza ymeza@scf.cc, Whitney Miller wmiller@scf.cc, Heather Palmer hpalmer@scf.cc, Laura Sarcone lsarcone@scf.cc, Stephanie Silianoff ssilianoff@scf.cc, Sarah Taygan sjtaygan@scf.cc, Jessica Walsh jmwalsh@scf.cc.

Alaska OB/Gyn Associates, 3260 Providence Drive, #520, Anchorage, AK 99508, (907) 569-8810, Fax (907) 569-8813, Midwife:  Debra Kristich-Miskill akob-gyn@gci.net

Alaska Women's Health, PC, 4115 Lake Otis Parkway, Anchorage, AK 99508 (907) 339-1638, Fax (907)563-6278, www.akwomenshealth.com, Midwife:  Cindy Bonney cbonney@akwomenshealth.com.

Anchorage Women's Clinic, 3260 Providence Dr, #C-425, Anchorage, AK 99508  (907) 561-7111, Fax (907) 561-1304, www.anchoragewomensclinic.com.  Midwives:  Tanya Kirk tkirk@awcp.net, Janet Starkey, jstarkey@awcp.net, Patti Townsend, ptownsend@awcp.net, Lisa Weston lweston@awcp.net. 

Sandy Clapper, 2741 DeBarr Road, #C-312, Anchorage, AK 99508, (907) 264-2333, sandyclapper@yahoo.com 

Geneva Woods Midwifery, Geneva Woods Birth Center, 2400 E 42nd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508, (907)561-2626, www.genevawoodsbirthcenter.com.  Midwives:  Barbara Norton, Dana Deane and Rhonda Johnson

Joan Koval, Midwife, Hypnobirthing Instructor, Anchorage, AK (907-317-5381, jlk2221010@aol.com 

Midwifery and Women's Health Care, 3730 Rhone Circle, #101, Anchorage, AK 99508 (907) 561-5152, www.midwivesatgenevawoods.net.  Midwives:  Trina Strang and Patricia Young

One Family Birth Center, 1108 E Northern Lights Blvd, Unit B, Anchorage, AK, Midwife:  Kate Halsey, (336-392-1677), krhalsey@gmail.com 

Owen Bell, MD, 2501 E. 42nd Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99508, (907) 561-1925.  Midwife:  Martha Linden martij@gci.net

Fairbanks

Alaska Family Health and Birth Center, 2054 30th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701, (907) 456-3719, birthcenter@ak.net, Midwives:  Julie Moon and Erin Johnson

Chena OB/GYN, 1919 Lathrop Street, Suite 222, Fairbanks, AK 99701 (907) 456-8191, www.chenaobgyn.com, Midwives:  Maureen Sullivan (maureen_sullivan@yahoo.com), and Dale Hardy

Tanana Valley Clinic OBGYN, 1650 W. Coroles St, Fairbanks, AK 99701, (907) 459-3500, dianna.kristeller@bannerhealth.com, Midwife:  Dianna Kristeller

Homer

Homer Medical Clinic, West Wing Midwives, 4136 Bartlett Street, Homer, AK 99603 (907) 235-8586, www.HomerMedical.org, Midwives:  Mary Lou Kelsey mlkelsey53@gmail.com, Julie McCarron jamccarron@gmail.com and Laura Greet laura.greet@frontier.edu

Zelda Collett-Paule, zeldacnm@gmail.com   

Ketchikan

Ketchikan OB/Gyn Clinic, 3100 Tongass Avenue, Ketchikan, AK 99901, (907) 228-7688, Midwife:  Marta Poore mpoore@peacehealth.org

Kotzebue

Maniilaq Health Center, PO Box 43, Kotzebue, AK 99752, (907) 442-7384, Case Mngr (907) 442-7257, Midwife:  S. Michelle Windham (michelle.windham@maniilaq.org) 

Dillingham

Wholistic Health Center, 809 Emeror Way, Dillingham, AK 99576,  Midwife:  Joan Junge, joan.junge@yahoo.com   

Soldotna

Northern Nursing Services, Inc, 36121 Mayoni Street, Soldotna, AK 99669, (907) 398-4845, Fax (907) 260-6905, Midwife:  Nancy Nelson nnelsonanp@alaska.net

Theodore Barton, MD, OB-GYN, 35670 Kenai Spur Hwy, Suite 101A, Soldotna, AK 99669, (907) 262-2602, Midwife:  Linda Duce

Wasilla

Generations Medical Center, 3223 E Palmer-Wasilla Hwy, Suite 1, Wasilla, AK 99654, (907) 357-4963, Midwives:  Ellen Errigo and Donna Scheideberg 

Labor of Love, 2405 S Knik Goose Bay Road, Wasilla, AK, Midwife:  Kate Halsey, (336) 392-1677, krhalsey@gmail.com

Alaska Affiliate of the ACNM, PO Box 230231, Anchorage, AK 99523-0231

info@alaskamidwives.org

ACNMlogo.gifACNMlogo.gif

Powered by Register.com

Alaska Affiliate of the
ACNMlogo.gif